ESC Compliance in Kentucky – Lockout/Tagout in Kentucky (KY)

ESC services all locations in Kentucky. Kentucky has a state run OSHA program and ESC specializes in customizing your lockout/tagout procedures to not only exceed Kentucky lockout/tagout regulations, but also to meet your satisfaction as the most efficient and easy to follow procedure possible. We will bring your company into compliance with our lockout/tagout services in Kentucky.

Contact ESC today for a quote to help your workplace become compliant and visually instructive.

About the Kentucky State Plan

The Kentucky Occupational Safety and Health (OSH) Program, by means of Kentucky Revised Statutes Chapter 338 and through a state plan approved by OSHA, maintains authority for enforcement, standards promulgation, and on-site consultation and training services related to job safety and health in accordance with Section 18 of the OSH Act of 1970. The Kentucky OSH Program was initially approved in 1973 and granted final state plan approval June 13, 1985. Kentucky was the first state plan approved under the revised federal benchmarks.

On June 2, 2008, Kentucky Governor Steve Beshear signed Executive Order 2008-472, which re-established the Kentucky Labor Cabinet, effective June 16, 2008. The purpose of the reorganization was to streamline state services and concentrate limited resources on frontline, regulatory activity. The duties, personnel, and budgets of all organizational entities within, attached to, or associated with the former Department of Labor in the Environmental and Public Protection Cabinet were transferred to the Labor Cabinet, headed by a secretary appointed by the Governor. The responsibility for enforcing occupational safety and health law in the Commonwealth of Kentucky is now vested in the Labor Cabinet and assigned to the Department of Workplace Standards, headed by a commissioner appointed by the secretary with the approval of the Governor. Kentucky’s revised OSH Program consists of the OSH federal-state coordinator, standards specialists, and support staff, all of whom are attached to the commissioner’s office, the Division of Occupational Safety and Health Compliance, and the Division of Occupational Safety and Health Education and Training.

Click here for more information.